Allreaders.com

Cold Silence Book Review Summary

Detailed plot synopsis reviews of Cold Silence



Onyx, Nov 2002, 6.99, 384 pp.
ISBN 0451410599

She was a FBI agent, happily married to another agent. They had a son and they thought their whole lives were ahead of them until Mark Riggs was killed in a shoot out with Russian Mafioso Viktor Kirov who also died in the incident. Viktor's father Oskar swore vengeance on Megan and her son Ryan forcing them to go into the Witness Protection Program. When Oskar and his minions trace them to their new location, Megan and Ryan use their escape plan to leave the program.

Three years later, under different names Megan and Ryan feel safe living in a small California town until the day Ryan fails to come home because an unknown assailant thought the child is a millionaire's son. Just when Megan thinks thing can't get any worse she finds out that Oskar has learned Ryan's location and is going to kill him. The frantic mother races the clock in a frantic attempt to reach her son before a determined murderer can carry out his plan of vengeance.

Danielle Girard is a superb thriller writer who never disappoints her audience. COLD SILENCE touches on the primal fear of every parent so that readers will finish the book in one sitting to find out the fate of the child. Even though the heroine is a trained agent, she is a mother first and her fear endears her to the audience even more than the typical protagonist. COLD SILENCE will appeal to fans of Barbara Parker and Jeffrey Deaver.

Harriet Klausner
The review of this Book prepared by Harriet Klausner








Please enter the number 42 plus two in the right box.
    

Chapter Analysis of Cold Silence

Click on a plot link to find similar books!

Plot & Themes

Composition of Book descript. of violence and chases 20%Planning/preparing, gather info, debate puzzles/motives 50%Feelings, relationships, character bio/development 20%How society works & physical descript. (people, objects, places) 10% Tone of story    -   suspenseful (sophisticated fear) Time/era of story:    -   2000+ (Present) Spying/Terrorism Thriller    -   Yes Cloak & Dagger Plotlets:    -   kidnap/rescue Kid or adult book?    -   Adult or Young Adult Book

Main Character

Gender    -   Female Profession/status:    -   police/lawman Age:    -   20's-30's Ethnicity/Race    -   White/American

Setting

United States    -   Yes The US:    -   California

Writing Style

Accounts of torture and death?    -   moderately detailed references to deaths Amount of dialog    -   significantly more dialog than descript

Books with storylines, themes & endings like Cold Silence

Danielle Girard Books Note: the views expressed here are only those of the reviewer(s).
2 Ways to Search!
Or



Our Chief Librarian