Allreaders.com

Keepers Of The Gate Book Review Summary

Detailed plot synopsis reviews of Keepers Of The Gate



Forge, Apr 2001, 25.95, 320 pp.
ISBN: 0312856555

    Destiny has played a horrible trick on Palestinian American Detective Ben Kamal and Israeli Chief Inspector (Packed) Danielle Barnea. They met during a joint investigation and became lovers, but Danielle ended it because she knew they had no future together. Her compatriots will never accept Ben as her lover of husband, but only a deadly enemy.

    After a time, the duo becomes lovers again, but this time Danielle becomes pregnant. She ends their relationship again, planning to raise the child by herself. However, destiny intercedes as they work on the same case from different perspectives. Someone has murdered Palestinian and Israeli children attending the same school. At least two of the homicides are covered up to make them seem more like accidents or suicides. Danielle goes overseas where she meets up with Ben seeking answers, but killers stand in the way, willing to blow both of them into oblivion if they don't stop asking questions.

    Jon Land writes exciting and believable political thrillers in the tradition of Clancy, and Cornwall even if he has not received the recognition he deserves. The theme of KEEPERS OF THE GATE is universal yet heart wrenching so that readers will understand the motives of the key players, whose flaws make them so human. Mr. Land is a great storyteller who enriches his audience with every novel he writes.

Harriet Klausner
The review of this Book prepared by Harriet Klausner








Please enter the number 42 plus two in the right box.
    

Chapter Analysis of Keepers Of The Gate

Click on a plot link to find similar books!

Plot & Themes

Composition of Book descript. of violence and chases 20%Planning/preparing, gather info, debate puzzles/motives 40%Feelings, relationships, character bio/development 20%How society works & physical descript. (people, objects, places) 20% Time/era of story:    -   1980's-1999 Kid or adult book?    -   Adult or Young Adult Book Crime Thriller    -   Yes

Main Character

Gender    -   Female Profession/status:    -   government investigator Age:    -   40's-50's

Setting

Asia/Pacific    -   Yes Asian country:    -   Israel

Writing Style

Accounts of torture and death?    -   generic/vague references to death/punishment Amount of dialog    -   roughly even amounts of descript and dialog

Books with storylines, themes & endings like Keepers Of The Gate

Jon Land Books Note: the views expressed here are only those of the reviewer(s).
2 Ways to Search!
Or



Our Chief Librarian