Allreaders.com

A Piece of Heaven Book Review Summary

Detailed Plot Synopsis of A Piece of Heaven



Ballantine, Feb 2003, 23.95, 336 pp.
ISBN 0345445678

Luna McGraw lost custody of her daughter when her husband took her to court with proof that she was an unfit mother because of her drinking. After four years of out of control alcoholic binging, she hit rock bottom and finally entered rehab. Now she is four years sober and her ex-husband has transferred custody of their daughter Joy to her. Luna looks on this as a second chance to be the mother that her daughter needs but she is scared that she will fail her.

Thomas Coyote is a two-time loser in the divorce wars. His second wife cheated on him with his brother after they learned Thomas is sterile; now she is pregnant and married to his sibling. The last thing he wants to do is fall in love for the third time but when he meets Luna, the attraction is electrifying. Luna feels the same way but she is fighting it because she fears rejection from her daughter as much as from Thomas.

A PIECE OF HEAVEN is a beautiful love story starring two scarred individuals who still have issues from previous relationships they have to resolve before they can think of coming together. The likable characters are realistically drawn, especially Joy who is wise beyond her years. Barbara Samuel has written a relationship drama that will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah and Barbara Delinsky.

Harriet Klausner
This report prepared by Harriet Klausner








Please enter the number 42 plus two in the right box.
    

Chapter Analysis of A Piece of Heaven

Click on a plot link to find similar books!

Plot & Themes

Time/era of story    -   2000+ (Present Day) Inner struggle subplot    -   Yes Children/Pregnancy    -   Yes Children/Pregnancy:    -   both sides claim kid(s)    -   kid(s) make adults sensitive Disability or addiction?    -   alcohol

Main Male Character

Profession/status:    -   laborer/blue collar Age/status:    -   20's-30's

Main Female Character

   -   20's-30's Profession/status:    -   small businessman

Setting

United States    -   Yes The US:    -   West

Writing Style

Accounts of torture and death?    -   generic/vague references to death/punishment What % of story is romance related?    -   70% Focus of story    -   equally on him and her How much dialog    -   significantly more dialog than descript

Books with storylines, themes & endings like A Piece of Heaven

Barbara Samuel Books Note: the views expressed here are only those of the reviewer(s).
2 Ways to Search!
Or




Feedback


Our Chief Librarian