Allreaders.com

East Of The Sun, West Of The Moon Book Review Summary

Detailed Plot Synopsis of East Of The Sun, West Of The Moon



Forge, August 2001, 400 pp.
ISBN 0765300796

    Leigh is married to a senior congressman. They have three beautiful children and a fantastic home in Virginia. Yet Leigh is totally miserable. Her husband is always on the run and never has time for her. The little time they spend together is celibate because he's impotent at least with her. Her esteem has sunk to an all time low when a postgraduate exchange student from Denmark stays with them for a year.

    From the time they set eyes on each other, Leigh and Erik have a red hot molten attraction for one another. Leigh resists going to bed with him until she finds some condoms in her husband's bag. She knows then that he is cheating on her because she had a tubal litigation years ago. Thus Leigh and Eric have an affair but have much to overcome, including another woman, if they want to make a life together.

    Carla Bellacera has written a fabulous relationship drama in which people make bad decisions for the right reasons, a practice that leads to heartache for everyone concerned. EAST OF THE SUN, WEST OF THE MOON is a beautiful love story that will appeal to fans of Belva Plain and Laura van Wormer.

Harriet Klausner
This report prepared by Harriet Klausner








Please enter the number 42 plus two in the right box.
    

Chapter Analysis of East Of The Sun, West Of The Moon

Click on a plot link to find similar books!

Plot & Themes

Time/era of story    -   1980's-1999 Forbidden/mismatched love?    -   Yes How mismatched?    -   old gal loving young guy Marriage/Married    -   Yes Marriage subplot:    -   seduction of someone else's wife Struggling with whom?    -   Husband Family focus?    -   Yes Family, hating    -   Yes Family, loving    -   Yes

Main Male Character

Profession/status:    -   student Age/status:    -   20's-30's Sex makes him    -   blissful    -   sensitive

Main Female Character

Age/status:    -   40's-50's Profession/status:    -   homemaker Effect of sexing    -   confused    -   scared    -   guilty

Setting

United States    -   Yes The US:    -   Southeast Europe    -   Yes European country:    -   Scandinavia

Writing Style

Accounts of torture and death?    -   no torture/death What % of story is romance related?    -   40% Focus of story    -   many multiple characters How much dialog    -   roughly even amounts of descript and dialog

Books with storylines, themes & endings like East Of The Sun, West Of The Moon

Carole Bellacera Books Note: the views expressed here are only those of the reviewer(s).
2 Ways to Search!
Or





Our Chief Librarian