Allreaders.com

Blind Run Book Review Summary

Detailed Plot Synopsis of Blind Run



Ballantine, April 2003, 23.95, 336 pp.
ISBN 0345443225

Three years ago, Ethan Decker worked for the CIA. His assignment, along with his team was to assassinate a rogue agent known as Marcia Ramirez AKA the Spaniard. Something went wrong and Ramirez got away but someone on the team killed an innocent child. Not long after that, The Spaniard killed almost everyone on Ethan's teams as well as Ethan's son Nicky.

Ethan holes up in the desert but one-day the only living member of his former team, Anna Kelsey shows up with two children. She dumps them on Ethan and leaves but before she can get very far the Spaniard kills her. The kids tell Nathan that they and other children have been living on Haian Island off Washington State since birth. None of the children has ever been off the island and from what they say to Ethan, he realizes they are part of a black-ops secret project. Back in the game again, he grabs his ex-wife Sydney one step ahead of the assassins and both of them eventually realize they have to go to the island to free the children, a task that seems suicidal because Ethan knows who he has to go up against.

Patricia Lewin has written a “two thumbs up” action packed thriller filled with plenty of harrowing chase scenes and fats getaways. The sparks fly between the two ex agents, which becomes welcome relief from a taut suspense story line. Fans of Hopper, Gerritsen or Burke will want to read BLIND RUN, a great debut novel by one of tomorrow's superstars.

Harriet Klausner
This report prepared by Harriet Klausner








Please enter the number 42 plus two in the right box.
    

Chapter Analysis of Blind Run

Click on a plot link to find similar books!

Plot & Themes

Composition of Book descript. of violence and chases 10%Planning/preparing, gather info, debate puzzles/motives 40%Feelings, relationships, character bio/development 40%How society works & physical descript. (people, objects, places) 10% Tone of story    -   suspenseful (sophisticated fear) Time/era of story:    -   2000+ (Present) Kid or adult book?    -   Adult or Young Adult Book Crime Thriller    -   Yes Crime plotlets:    -   escape/rescue from kidnappers General Crime (including known murderer)    -   Yes Who's the criminal enemy here?    -   hunted by BAD vigilante getting revenge If story PRIMARILY about main chr. being hunted...    -   hunted by killer/stalker

Main Character

Gender    -   Male Profession/status:    -   unemployed Age:    -   40's-50's Ethnicity/Race    -   White/American

Setting

United States    -   Yes The US:    -   West    -   Pacific NW

Writing Style

Accounts of torture and death?    -   moderately detailed references to deaths Amount of dialog    -   significantly more dialog than descript

Books with storylines, themes & endings like Blind Run

Patricia Lewin Books Note: the views expressed here are only those of the reviewer(s).
2 Ways to Search!
Or




Feedback


Our Chief Librarian