Allreaders.com

One Grave Too Many Book Review Summary

Detailed Plot Synopsis of One Grave Too Many



Onyx, Dec, 2003, 6.99, 400 pp.
ISBN 0451411196

After finding and excavating mass graves to prove that President Ivan Santos was a mass murderer, his thugs attacked the area they were living in. Forensic anthropologist Diana Fallon lost the child she planned to adopt and moved back to the United States to emotionally recover. After a year of mourning, she accepts the job of director of the River Trail Museum in Georgia.

However, Diana is unable to turn down her ex-lover's request to examine a bone that his close friend found. She inspects the bone and knows it is from a human being. Diana asks Frank to find out where they found it. Before he has a chance to do so, his friend, his friend's spouse and their son are killed. The police arrest their daughter who ran away from home and stole a valuable coin collection but Frank is sure she is innocent. Despite her better instincts, Diana is drawn into the hunt to find the killer, a decision that lands her and Frank in the hospital after several murder attempts.

Fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell will definitely want to read ONE GRAVE TOO MANY, a crime thriller that is so exciting that readers will finish it in one sitting. The protagonist is an independent yet vulnerable woman who goes the extra mile for her friends and her lover even when it goes against her best interests. There are a surplus of suspects who could be behind the homicides and the attempted killings but it is almost impossible to figure out who it is until the last chapter. Beverly Connor is on the verge of superstardom.

Harriet Klausner
This report prepared by Harriet Klausner








Please enter the number 42 plus two in the right box.
    

Chapter Analysis of One Grave Too Many

Click on a plot link to find similar books!

Plot & Themes

Composition of Book descript. of violence and chases 10%Planning/preparing, gather info, debate puzzles/motives 40%Feelings, relationships, character bio/development 30%How society works & physical descript. (people, objects, places) 20% Tone of story    -   suspenseful (sophisticated fear) How difficult to spot villain?    -   Very difficult--no foreshadowing/clues Time/era of story:    -   2000+ (Present) What % of story relates directly to the mystery, not the subplot?    -   70% Kind of investigator    -   amateur citizen investigator Kid or adult book?    -   Adult or Young Adult Book Any non-mystery subplot?    -   feelings towards lover Crime Thriller    -   Yes Murder Mystery (killer unknown)    -   Yes

Main Character

Gender    -   Female Profession/status:    -   scientist Age:    -   20's-30's Ethnicity/Race    -   White/American

Setting

United States    -   Yes The US:    -   Deep South

Writing Style

Accounts of torture and death?    -   generic/vague references to death/punishment Amount of dialog    -   significantly more dialog than descript

Books with storylines, themes & endings like One Grave Too Many

Beverly Connor Books Note: the views expressed here are only those of the reviewer(s).
2 Ways to Search!
Or




Feedback


Our Chief Librarian